2022/2023 NPFL To Kick-Off January 8

By Jimmy Jackson 

The 2022/2023 Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) season to kick-off on January 8, 2023 as the Interim Management Committee (IMC) on Wednesday in Abuja conducted the draw for the competition.

The NPFL new season, which is an abridged format of two groups of 10 clubs each, saw the 20 clubsides being drawn into Group A and Group B.

Group A has Nasarawa United of Lafia, Enyimba International of Aba, Akwa United of Uyo, Bendel Insurance of Benin, Plateau United of Jos, Shooting Stars FC of Ibadan, Kwara United of Ilorin, Gombe United of Gombe, Remo Stars of Ikenne and El-Kanemi Warriors of Maiduguri.

In Group B, defending champions Rivers United of Port Harcourt, Bayelsa United of Yenagoa, Dakkada FC of Uyo, Wikki Tourists of Bauchi, Niger Tornadoes of Minna and Doma United of Gombe, Sunshine Stars of Akure, Lobi Stars of Makurdi, Rangers International of Enugu and Abia Warriors of Umuahia.

The following are Match Day 1 fixtures:

Group A
Nasarawa United vs Enyimba International

Akwa United vs Bendel Insurance FC

Plateau United vs Shooting Stars

Kwara United vs Gombe United

Remo Stars vs El-Kanemi Warriors

Group B
Bayelsa United vs Dakkada FC

Wikki Tourists vs Niger Tornadoes

Doma United vs Sunshine Stars

Rivers United vs Lobi Stars

Rangers International vs Abia Warriors

Related Articles

Back to top button