Crisis Rocks Odukpani APC, As Group Petition Eba, Accuse Chapter Chair Of Changing Delegate List.

By Our Reporter

Ward Chairmen of Akamkpa and Adiabo Efut from the All Progressives Congress in Odukpani local government area of Cross River State have protested against the removal of nominated party leaders in the local government.

Mr. Victor Emmanuel Robert and Mr. Bassey Asuquo Oboh who are chairmen of Akamkpa and Efut Adiabo wards respectively in a joint petition asked the state chairman of the party, Alphonsus Eba to intervene in the matter and make the original list submitted to the party public.

In a petition seen by this paper and dated May 9th, 2022, the petitioners pointedly accused the APC chapter chairman of Odukpani, Mr. Eden Anam and ‘his paymasters’ as those responsible for the illegality.


“Our Wards Adiabo Efut and Akamkpa met and nominated Rt. Hon Etim Asido, former Odukpani APC chairmanship candidate and presently Senior Special Assistant to the governor and Rt. Hon. Bassey Akiba, two term chairman of Odukpani LGA, immediate past house of assembly member and Calabar/Odukpani house of representatives aspirant in the 2019 general election. The list of NOMINATED members which was signed by all stakeholders was submitted to the Chapter Chairman.

“To our shock and in utter disregard to the rules of engagement, the Chapter Chairman Mr Edem Anam in connivance with his paymasters removed the names and replaced them with stooges that will favour their interest.

“If the list of CAUCUS members are being surreptitiously changed, we have strong believe that the adhoc delegate list will also be changed. Mr. Chairman, We plead that the right list which emanated from the various stakeholders meetings in ODUKPANI LGA be forwarded to your office and be made public” the petition reads.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button