Gov Ayade Swears-in 13 Commissioners, Tasks Them to Ensure his Government Finish Strong

By Jimmy Jackson

Cross River State Governor, Ben Ayade, yesterday, swore-in 13 commissioners with a non-indigene making the list to 

filled vacancies created due to political engagements for the forth coming 2023 general elections.

The newly sworn-in commissioners were urged to to work assiduously to ensure that his administration finished strong and making the state proud.

The governor appointed Alhaji Adamu Musa from Kano State as the Commissioner for Inter-governmental Affairs and the first Non-indigene Muslim to be appointed.

Following the development, the former Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Mr Eric Anderson, was appointed the Commissioner for Information and Orientation, while the former Director-General, Primary Healthcare Development Agency, Dr. Janet Ekpenyong, was appointed the Commissioner for Health.

The swearing-in which took place at the Executive Chamber of the Governor’s Office, Calabar had in attendance the Deputy Governor, Prof. Evara Esu; the state Chief Judge, Justice Akon Ikpeme; and First Lady, Dr Linda Ayade, among other top government functionaries and guests

The newly sworn-in commissioners include Ekwele Agube (Sustainable Development), Sunday Awara (Social Housing), Wogor Umari (Homeland Security), Hippolytus Lukputa (Water Resources), Patrick Ebam (Special Duties), Okama Inyang (Infrastructure).

Others are Denet Nsing (Climate Change), Goddy Eta (Finance), Arikpo Edet (Science and Technology), Ntufam Iso (Culture and Tourism), Gertrude Njar (Women Affairs), and Musa (Inter-Governmental Affairs).

Related Articles

Back to top button